Samut Prakan

Brief information about the Samut Prakan

Samut Prakan Province Samut Prakan (Thai: สมุทรปราการ, pronounced [sāmùt prāːkāːn] ) is one of the central provinces (changwat) of Thailand, established by the Act Establishing Changwat Samut Prakan, Changwat Nonthaburi, Changwat Samut Sakhon and Changwat Nakhon Nayok, Buddhist Era 2489 (1946), which came into force 9 May 1946.

It is part of the Bangkok Metropolitan Region. Neighbouring provinces are Bangkok, to the north and west, and Chachoengsao to the east. Suvarnabhumi Airport is in the Bang Phli District of Samut Prakan Province as well as the districts of Prawet, Bang Kapi and Lat Krabang in neighbouring Bangkok city.

Samut Prakan Attractions