Brief information about the Birkirkara

Birkirkara (also known as B'Kara for short) is a city in the central region of Malta. It is the second-most populous on the island, together with 23,034 inhabitants as of March 2018. The city consists of four autonomous parishes: Saint Joseph, Saint Helen, Our Lady of Mount Carmel and Saint Mary.

The motto of the city is In hoc signo vinces, and its coat of arms is a cross.