Santo Domingo Oeste

Brief information about the Santo Domingo Oeste

Santo Domingo Oeste Santo Domingo Oeste is a municipality of the Santo Domingo State from the Dominican Republic. It functions as a de facto co-capital of the Dominican Republic as the seat of the Constitutional Court and the Central Electoral Commission. Compared to districts and other municipalities see the listing of municipalities and districts of the Dominican Republic.

Santo Domingo Oeste was established as a municipality in 2001 by legislation 163-01 dividing the Santo Domingo province from the Distrito Nacional including parts of metropolitan Santo Domingo west of the DR-1 (Autopista Duarte).

Santo Domingo Oeste Attractions

  • 3.90 (168)